encouragement

God of Hope

image
The God of hope! We serve the God of hope! Multiple times in the bible we are instructed to hope in Him.

Psalm 42:11    Why are you cast down, O my soul?
                          And why are you disquieted within me?
                           Hope in God;
                           For I shall yet praise Him,
                           The help of my countenance and my God.

 

Psalm 78:7  That they may set their hope in God,
                         And not forget the works of God,
                         But keep His commandments;

 

Psalm 146:5  Happy is he who has the God of Jacob for his help,
                         Whose hope is in the Lord his God,

 

Psalm 42:5  Why are you cast down, O my soul?
                        And why are you disquieted within me?
                        Hope in God, for I shall yet praise Him
                          For the help of His countenance

 

 

Leave a Reply

