encouragement · prayer

The Faith We Need to Have

Matthew 9:22 – 22 Jesus turned and saw her. “Take heart,(A) daughter,” he said, “your faith has healed you.”(B) And the woman was healed at that moment

I love this verse (I say that a lot lol.). This woman knew that if she could just touch the hem of Jesus’ garment that she would be healed. Wow, the faith she had in that. Can you imagine a sick woman with one determination to touch the hem of someone’s garment? I can see it in my head, her focus on his garment as she tuned out everything else around her.

I wanna be that single-minded in my faith. Faithfully and joyfully following the Lord. I strive to have faith in all times, but I find sometimes I get down in spirit and mind. This verse reminds me to not be down, but be of courage and have faith. The more I feel down the deeper I need to dive into God’s word and pray and meditate.

Psalm 84:11 –  For the Lord God is a Sun and Shield; the Lord bestows [present] grace and favor and [future] glory (honor, splendor, and heavenly bliss)! No good thing will He withhold from those who walk uprightly.

I have faith because He will not withhold good things from those who walk uprightly. I am not perfect, but I love the Lord with all my heart and I strive daily to walk more uprightly than the day before. God has truly blessed me, he continues to bless me. All He asks is that I have faith in Him, lean on His understanding, and follow His commandments. 

Heavenly Father, I come before you this day uplifted by Your word. I love you, I thank you for the multitude of blessings you have bestowed upon my family. I devote myself to loving and following you faithfully, to having faith like the woman in Matthew 9:22. I pray for renewed strength and faith for your children this day, no matter where they are in their walk with you. Pour your spirit over them in a renewing of their whole being. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

