encouragement · prayer

Joy Cometh…..

Pslam 30:5

Psalm 30:5 – For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

I love this verse, joy cometh….love that. It’s a promise to me that the trials and tribulations I am facing will end and my joy will come. It’s easy to lose yourself in the battle, to be all “Why me?”. Or when we do something wrong and are facing the consequences of that. Seriously, we have all been there, none of us are perfect (Romans 3:23 – For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God). The bible doesn’t say that some have, it says ALL have. No competition there, we all fall short. He loves us and forgives us, because our God is faithful (1 John 1:9) and he will never leave us or forsake us (Hebrews 13:5). I hold on through the trials and tribulations because I know that when it’s over that my joy will come. And that doesn’t mean directly in the morning. Sometimes your morning doesn’t come for some time, but always remember that the morning will come and your joy will be there. 

Abba, we love you and thank you for this day. Though we may fall short, you are faithful and there to help us get back on track. Your love and mercy is so much more than I feel I deserve sometimes. I thank you for always being there, for holding me up in times when I wasn’t at my best. I ask forgiveness for my sins and strength to hold on to your unchanging hand always. I know, Father, that my joy will come. I thank you for it now, and I will thank you for it when it gets to me. In Jesus Holy name I pray, Amen. 

Leave a Reply

