Posted in encouragement, prayer

The Heart…..

The heart……mine has been battered, broken, bruised, shredded, and tread upon by people I thought cared for me over the years.When your heart has been hurt, you feel weak, like you’ve been brought so low. Sometimes there will be real, physical, pain. Take it to the Lord.

2 Corinthians 12:9 –  But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

God can take that weak and battered heart and make it whole. Cry out to the Lord, even when all you can do is cry. Cry to him, he will hear you. 

Psalm 102:1 – Hear my prayer, Lordlet my cry for help come to you.

Psalm 130:1 – Out of the depths I cry to you, Lord;

Cry out to him from the depths of where you are, cry out with your whole heart. He is waiting to help. He wants to help. He knows what you need before you even ask, he has it ready, but you must come to him. 

1 Samuel 16:7 – But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”

He doesn’t look at your clothes or hair. He sees your heart. 

1 Kings 8:61 –  And may your hearts be fully committed to the Lord our God, to live by his decrees and obey his commands, as at this time.”

1 Chronicles 16:10 – Glory in his holy name; let the hearts of those who seek the Lord rejoice.

Psalm 27:8 – My heart says of you, “Seek his face!” Your face, Lord, I will seek.

Psalm 28:7 – The Lord is my strength and my shield;  my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.

Psalm 51:17 – My sacrifice, O God, is[a] a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart you, God, will not despise.

Listen to your heart when it cries out to give its hurt to the Lord. Take your sacrifice before the Lord and let him mend you as only he can. He wants to be sought with the whole of your heart. 

Heavenly Father, I come before with a heart that is yours. You took the pieces and made a whole heart where I could only see pieces and a mess. I thank you, Father, for the heart that beats within my chest. This heart will strive to follow you, minute by minute, each day until you call me home. May your spirit touch those this day whose heart it not fully following you. Let them see whatever it is that they are holding back or what may be holding them back. Let them seek your face with all their heart and soul. May they be renewed and drawn closer than ever to you. Mend their hurt. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Leave a comment