encouragement · prayer

Doubt? Wanna Give Up? Feel Not Good Enough?

Ever feel like you just aren’t good enough? I know I have. You make a mistake and all the past mistakes just come rushing up into your face like a tidal wave. Been there? Yeah, me too.

John 10:10 – 10 The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it[a]overflows).  

Romans 8:16-17 – 16 The Spirit Himself [thus] testifies together with our own spirit, [assuring us] that we are children of God. 17 And if we are [His] children, then we are [His] heirs also: heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ [sharing His inheritance with Him]; only we must share His suffering if we are to share His glory. 

In the scriptures above we see how the enemy comes to steal, kill, and destroy. What does he want? Us. We are God’s children, his heirs. The enemy will try keep trying to take that from you. He will steal our inheritance.

Romans 8:38-39 – 38 For I am persuaded beyond doubt (am sure) that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities, nor things [a]impending and threatening nor things to come, nor powers, 39 Nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Nothing but you can separate you from the Lord. Though the enemy will try. We must hold fast to the Father. For he is the way, the truth, and the life. 

John 14:6 – Jesus said to him, I am the Way and the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except by (through) Me.

Abba, We need you. We love you. We cling to you. It seems as if we are getting battered from all sides at times but I know you are with us. I pray for strength to endure, to fight the good fight of faith and hear you say “welcome my good and faithful servant”. Give us strength to hold on to your ways and follow your commands. You, Father, are the way, the truth, and the life. I will cling to you with all I have and all that I am. I know that though the enemy attacks, he cannot separate me from you, my God. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

