encouragement · prayer

The Healer

He heals

Father, I come before this day for the sick. Sickness can take so many forms these days and so many people walk around with sickness that can’t be seen. The hospitals are full of people who are ill. People need a healing touch, peace I pray for them Abba, peace and healing. We cling to your word in which you healed many. I know you are still in the healing business today! I know it. I do not doubt. I pray for those whose battle has been long or short with illness. I pray their faith is made strong and that they don’t give up. I pray for the people who take care of or help them. If they don’t have help, please send them help Father. Give them peace, let the know you hear them. Let your loving spirit be like a warm cocoon that shelters them and wraps them in love until they reach their full healing of the spirit, and body if it be your will. There is nothing so small or great that you can’t do. Please Father. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

2 Kings 20:5 “Go back and tell Hezekiah, the ruler of my people, ‘This is what the Lord, the God of your father David, says: I have heard your prayer and seen your tears;I will heal you. On the third day from now you will go up to the temple of the Lord.

Isaiah 58:8 Then your light will break forth like the dawn,
    and your healing will quickly appear;
then your righteousness[a] will go before you,
    and the glory of the Lord will be your rear guard.

Malachi 4:2 But for you who revere my name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its rays. And you will go out and frolic like well-fed calves.

Matthew 4:23 Jesus went throughout Galilee, teaching in their synagogues, proclaiming the good news of the kingdom, and healing every disease and sickness among the people.

Luke 6:19 and the people all tried to touch him, because power was coming from him and healing them all.

John 6:2  and a great crowd of people followed him because they saw the signs he had performed by healing the sick.

Leave a Reply

