prayer

Do Not Fear

Isaiah 41:10

So do not fear, for I am with you;
    do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you;
    I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Isaiah 35:4

say to those with fearful hearts,
    “Be strong, do not fear;
your God will come,
    he will come with vengeance;
with divine retribution
    he will come to save you.”

1 John 4:18

There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives outfear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.

 

Abba, there are so many times in your word that we see ‘do not fear’, ‘fear not’, ‘no fear’. Today, Father, I pray that those who battle fear, as we all do at times being human, I pray that they fully come into the realization that they need fear naught of this earth as long as they walk with you. Pour your spirit of peace and love upon them and give them the sweet relief that can only come you Lord. Let them read the scriptures and feel them in their hearts with such a powerful impact that all worries and fear flee and the peace you left us is all they feel. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

