prayer

Stressed Out Family – My Prayer

 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. – John 14:27 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=John14:27&version=NIV

Abba, oh Father! These past few weeks have been so stressed, with one thing after another! First, my mom began her chemotherapy. She had an allergies reaction to one of the strong chemo doses and her throat swelled shut. They say that the only strong chemo option may be the one mist harmful to her body because if this reaction. I pray Abba, touch her and all her are around her, hold my mommy in the palm of your hand Abba. I know you were with her and you held her than, thank you.

Then, the car breaks down! You were here again for us. We are blessed that its almost fixed and we had the finances to do so.

Next, my phone; the cell phone that all the schools and docs call. The phone that is a lifeline some days for our special needs child, totally messed up on me. Missed calls and messages, freezing; horrific. Factory reset and prayer 72 hours ago and it is going like it did when new.

Abba, I thank you for the many times you have held my family in your palm, I thank you for your peace. I ask only to be closer to you. I know in drawing closer to you that you will guide me, help me be what it is that you see I can be. In Jesus Holy name I pray, Amen

Leave a Reply

