prayer

For the Worriers

Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully. – 1 Peter 5:7
Heavenly Father, I am guilty of worry, like so many others. I pray and pray, only to have my mind pulled to and fro with thoughts that are scary and negative, feeding that worry people do so well over things they can’t change. I pray today that we find relief and freedom from these thoughts that feed the worry; release from the seemingly ever present worry itself. Today I pray your peace upon the worriers, Abba. Let them feel it pour over them like a cool drink of water to the thirsty. I thank you, Father, for the multitude of blessings and mercies you have shown me and my family. In Jesus Holy name I humbly pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

