prayer

Not Conformed but Transformed

Do not be conformed to this world (this age), [fashioned after and adapted to its external, superficial customs], but be transformed (changed) by the [entire] renewal of your mind [by its new ideals and its new attitude], so that you may prove [for yourselves] what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God, even the thing which is good and acceptable and perfect [in His sight for you]. – Romans 12:2 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Romans12:2&version=AMP

 

Father, in an age such as this I am certain that a lot of us struggle with this. To be not conformed. I am praying and pulling myself closer to you Abba and I must admit that it’s the people who are close to me, family members even, that find so much negativity to heap onto my and my household. They don’t seem to see how very worldly they are being and how their opinion is just that. It’s a negative blanket of their thoughts that they are throwing over my house. This person is someone that is close enough to be a constant in our lives and this person is loved by us. This isn’t the first time but Abba I can’t look over this anymore. And rather than be even more negative and hurtful than them, I give her to you. I pray Father for the families out there that are being weighed down by negative influences of people they love. People who may not even realize the pain and hate that they are spreading with their mouths. Reach out to both sides, be a comfort to those suffering and set straight those who feel their opinions just have to be heard by people no matter what.

 

There is a time and a place to be blunt. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

